Happy Eid Mubarak!

Taqabbalallhu minna wa minkum… minna wa minkum taqabbal yaa kariim

 

Alhamdulillahirabbilalamiin… I cannot thank God more for what have been achieved this year. It is not the end of the year though, but I am so thrilled for what God has given to me. So thrilled, since one of my wish had already come true. Last year, on August, 8 2013, exactly, I prayed to God for giving me the chance to spend this holy month, ramadhan, altogether with ma meilleure famillehere in Indonesia. At that time, I was in Huelva, Spain for my internship at a big copper smelter worldwide. 

To be honest, it was not that easy to spend ramadhan in the area which day time is longer than night, especially for those who has kidney problem. Iftar was at 9.xx pm, almost at 10 pm. Whoa! It really was a very long day. Ma maman, she reminds me not to push myself too far since I was in recovery after my kidney surgery. But I was so intended not to spend my whole shaum shifted on non-Ramadhan month. In the name of Allah, I successfully did my shaum during several days of ramadhan there.

 

As well as my shaum during that year, I was having my Eid Al-Fitr there (Eid Al-Fitr is celebrated as the day of breaking fast as the Islamic holy month of Ramadan ends. Eid is a reward for Muslims who, apart from fasting, have restrained themselves from material and spiritual vices including, lying, cheating, violence and theft). I, actually, planned to have it in Morocco. Unfortunately, it seems to be unfeasible since my budget and my time is quite limited, so I chose not to. So there I was, having my Eid Mubarok at the office. Luckily, I had very wonderful and gentle bosses and supervisors. They took me out for dinner and they treated me very well. What a pleasant dinner, Inma and David. I do miss you both. And Sol, especially. Though I did have a great time with them, in Spain, I still miss having ramadhan and eid mubarak on kampuang nan jauh di mato  (hometown, even though I am not sure, still, where my exact hometown is), sungkeman with ma maman, mon papa, and ma petite-sœur, helping my mom do the dishes (since usually there are guests and neighbours coming over after eid al fitri prayer, my mom prepares several cuisine to serve, like an open-house thingy). Though, those are not the main idea of having eid mubarok, still the nuance of eid mubarok was not there, in Huelva. And I did miss it!

Having the opportunity to spend those special days here, with my family, uaaaaah!!! I thank God very much for it. Even though, it is kinda sad to leave Ramadhan… the holy month, on which our good deeds will be replied twice or more, insha Allah. Anw, see you next year, Ramadhan, in different places. Aamiiiiin…

 

Leave a Reply

